The devil’s flute murders

£9.99

The scruffy sleuth Kosuke Kindaichi investigates a series of gruesome murders within the feuding family of a brooding, troubled composer, whose most famous work chills the blood of all who hear it.

Peek Inside

Have your item expertly wrapped by our booksellers with quality seasonal papers by Wrap. To add a handwritten note, please add your message at the Checkout stage.

Ask for more info
SKU: 9781782278849 Category: Tags: , ,

Description

“Yokomizo at his absolute best… From the ominous opening through the brilliant final reveal, [he] ably blends suspense and fair-play detection… A classic of the genre.”  –Publishers Weekly, starred review

An ingenious classic locked-room murder mystery about the feuding family of a composer that’s perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, Ruth Ware, and Anthony Horowitz

This standalone novel features the scruffy sleuth Kosuke Kindaichi-the most famous Japanese detective-created by one of Japan’s greatest crime writers: Seishi Yokomizo, the “Japanese Agatha Christie”

Locked room mysteries are hot again, and this classic from the golden age of crime presents a mind-bending Japanese mystery from the great Seishi Yokomizo, whose fictional detective Kosuke Kindaichi is a pop culture phenomenon akin to Sherlock Holmes.

This time the beloved scruffy sleuth Kosuke Kindaichi investigates a series of gruesome murders within the feuding family of a brooding, troubled composer, whose most famous work chills the blood of all who hear it.

Readers will be totally engrossed by one of Yokomizo’s most clever guessing games, in which everyone has something to hide?

Additional information

Weight 312 g
Dimensions 19.7 × 13 × 2.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

256

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

895.635 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.