Roll over image to zoom in

£9.99

Biggles in the Baltic

War is declared, and Biggles is ready for action! September 1939. Britain has declared war on Germany. Major James Bigglesworth, known to his friends as ‘Biggles’, is eager to get straight into the action alongside old friends Algernon ‘Algy’ Lacey and ‘Ginger’ Hebblethwaite. They don’t have to wait long. The British government has covertly acquired…

Have your item expertly wrapped by our booksellers with quality seasonal papers by Wrap. To add a handwritten note, please add your message at the Checkout stage.

Ask for more info

Description

War is declared, and Biggles is ready for action!

September 1939. Britain has declared war on Germany. Major James Bigglesworth, known to his friends as ‘Biggles’, is eager to get straight into the action alongside old friends Algernon ‘Algy’ Lacey and ‘Ginger’ Hebblethwaite. They don’t have to wait long.

The British government has covertly acquired a small island in the Baltic, off the north coast of Germany. The island is unremarkable save for one feature: a natural sea cave, unknown to the Germans, large enough to house several aircraft.

Biggles’ orders: wreak havoc on German forces for as long as possible without compromising the location of the secret base. It’s a dangerous mission, for the might of the enemy military machine will be bent on finding them, led by Biggles’ old nemesis, Erich von Stalhein.

Take to the skies in a classic Biggles adventure packed with heroism and feats of derring-do. Perfect for fans of Derek Robinson and Max Hennessy.

Additional information

Weight 270 g
Dimensions 13.5 × 20.4 × 2.1 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Hardback

Pages

208

Language

English

Edition

Reprint

Dewey

823.912 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter and Get 10% Off

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
Open chat
1
Scan the code
Hello
Can we help you?
Please note, we will only use your data in relation to this query and any subsequent transaction you make with us.