Roll over image to zoom in

£12.99

Have You Got Anything Stronger?

Follow a year in the life of four good friends as they navigate husbands, lovers, children, careers (what’s left of them) and question their harassed realities… Why did they get married? Do they like their children? Does lemon in your vodka tonic count as one of your five a day?

Have your item expertly wrapped by our booksellers with quality seasonal papers by Wrap. To add a handwritten note, please add your message at the Checkout stage.

Ask for more info

Description

Have You Got Anything Stronger? is a sharp and furiously funny novel about being married with two children and having a husband whose tits are bigger than yours.

Follow a year in the life of four good friends as they navigate husbands, lovers, children, careers (what’s left of them) and question their harassed realities. Why did they get married? Do they like their children? Does lemon in your vodka tonic count as one of your five a day? Will they ever get a bloody break?

For fans of Why Mummy Drinks and Bridget Jones’s Diary, this book will resonate with women who, between running late for playdates, meetings and Ocado deliveries, have realised that the hamster wheel never stops turning, and it may be too late to crash out.

Additional information

Dimensions 23.4 × 15.3 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Hardback

Pages

368

Language

English

Edition

Hardback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter and Get 10% Off

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
Open chat
1
Scan the code
Hello
Can we help you?
Please note, we will only use your data in relation to this query and any subsequent transaction you make with us.